The Park District is governed by a three member Board of Park Commissioners appointed by the Probate Court Judge of Miami County. 


Each serves without pay for a three year term, and the term of one member expires each year. Regular Board of Park Commission meetings are held monthly and are open to the public. The Board establishes all policies, rules, hiring and firings, approves developments, land acquisitions and controls all funds.

Scheduled 2018 Meetings

All Board meetings are held in the Lost Creek Reserve , 2645 E. St. Rt.41, Troy, OH at 9:00 a.m. Work Sessions begins at 8 a.m. The public is always welcome to attend.

January 23                       July 31

February 27                     August 28

March 27                         September 25

April 24                           October 23

May 22                            November 27

June 26                           December 18


Douglas Haines - President

Robert Malarkey - Vice President

Elizabeth Gutmann - Member-at-Large