The Park District is governed by a three member Board of Park Commissioners appointed by the Probate Court Judge of Miami County. 


Each serves without pay for a three year term, and the term of one member expires each year. Regular Board of Park Commission meetings are held monthly and are open to the public. The Board establishes all policies, rules, hiring and firings, approves developments, land acquisitions and controls all funds.

Scheduled 2016 Meetings

All Board meetings are held in the Lost Creek Reserve , 2645 E. St. Rt.41, Troy, OH at 9:00 a.m. Work Sessions begins at 8 a.m. The public is always welcome to attend.

January 26                       July 26

February 23                     August 23

March 22                         September 27

April 26                           October 25

May 24                            November 22

June 28                           December 20


John A.Wannemacher - President

Douglas Haines - Vice President

Robert Malarkey - Member-at-Large